top of page

Intro To Full Sail University Online and Month 1 Digital Literacy

Back in August of 2013, I decided to pursue me a bachelor's degree in music production. I just wanted to learn the things I didn't know. I didn't go to school because I thought I was gone come out and be a big time producer or anything. I just simply wanted more information. I got what I wanted. I started a vlog on each class and I just wanted to pass the information along to others that may want to do the same. I picked Full Sail University as the school because it was the top choice for my field. I laugh now because I actually remember watching that that Education Connection commercial and singing that stupid song while looking up the school. So he is the beginning of the journey.

Month 1 Digital Literacy The Digital Literacy Course offers a fundamental understanding of the critical and practical aspects of digital tools, technologies, and resources. Students will learn how to navigate, evaluate, create, and critically apply information by using a wide variety of digital technologies. Through applying their knowledge to their academic studies and professional development, students will recognize digital literacy's significance in information sharing, community building, citizenship, and education. Course Outline: Terms, Themes, and Concepts Digital Tools and Resources Digital Literacy Skills Effective Digital Communication Strategies Global Digital Citizenship Total credit hours: 3 Course Length: 4 weeks Music Production Bachelor's Launchbox Specs: Apple MacBook Pro Applecare Extended Warranty Microsoft Office Mac 2011 (download) Logic Pro X (download) Auralia 4 Cross Platform (download) Final Cut Pro X (download) Avid Fast Track Duo Pro Tools 11 Alan Parsons' Art & Science of Sound Recording 25-Note USB Keyboard USB multi-port hub Microphone package - including Sennheiser Pro headphones, microphone, cable, and tabletop microphone stand External DVD-RW Drive Sibelius 7

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • SoundCloud Social Icon
bottom of page